HCC’s 2019 AGM

Dick Holness was elected as the new HCC Commodore at the Annual General Meeting in December 2019. He succeeded Phil Davies, who stood down from the committee. His new team is a mix of current and new committee members:

Vice-Commodore Mark Sanders; Rear-Commodore Bob Todd; Secretary Mike Riches; Treasurer Dr Viv Moore (Viv Valentine); Social Secretary Angela Holness.

Committee: Chris Lovering, Jose Sammut, Jack Woodford, and newly-elected Beryl Brooke and Michael and Caroline Robertson. Angela is also new to the committee.

Trophy Winners for 2019, who received their awards from Jean Davies, were:

Lucent Pot, for the best log:  Clive and Nikki Alexander (Stroma), for their account of a trip from Rogoznica (Croatia) via Montenegro and Albania to Corfu.

Psyche Trophy, for most ports and anchorages visited:  Mark Sanders and Beryl Brooke (Gosshawk), with a score of 49.

Hollowshore Cup, for most logged miles):  Mark Sanders and Beryl Brooke, 1,048 logged miles.

Bryan Hills Johnes Memorial Shield, for most single-handed miles: David Welch (Cayuga), 702 miles.

Viking Cup, for Member of the Year:  Jointly to Don and Freda Rigden for their continued staunch support of HCC.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s